Skip to content

Embassy Staff

Welcome to the Embassy of Denmark. Below is information on Embassy staff.

Niels Boel Abrahamsen
Ambassador of Denmark

Maja Sverdrup
Minister-Counsellor, Deputy Head of Mission

Pia Lindemann Kristensen
Political and Financial Officer 

Diane Bienvenue
PA to the Ambassador, Head of Administration

Pia Stenholt

Kasper Hansen
Consular Officer

Kristoffer McNamara-Kilian
Consular Officer

Andres Christoffer Milling
Intern, Political and Economic Affairs   

Helene Louise Munk Fog
Intern, Communication and Cultural Affairs

Liviu Tofan


The staff below are responsible for Danish-Canadian defence relations and  are located at the Danish Embassy in Washington, D.C.

Niels Anders Kjær Olsen 
Rear Admiral, Defence Attaché

Jakob Damgaard Rousøe
Commander Asst. Defence Attaché

Per Lyse Rasmussen
Export Counsellor (Defence Equipment)

Embassy of Denmark
47 Clarence Street, Suite 450
Ottawa, ON
K1N 9K1
Tel. (613) 562 1811
Embassy opening hours:
Mon-Thu: 9am – 4.30pm
Fri: 9am – 4pm
Opening hours for the Visa Department:
Phone hours: Tuesday & Thursday 11am – 12pm
Personal attendance: 1pm – 3pm
Open: Monday – Thursday
Closed: Friday 
Embassy closing dates in 2017.